Uninstalling the app
Some Amplify categories such as Analytics, Auth, and DataStore persist data to the local device. Some of that data is automatically removed when a user uninstalls the app from the device.
Amplify stores Auth information in the local system keychain, which does not guarantee any particular behavior around whether data is removed when an app is uninstalled.
Deciding on when to clear this auth information is not something that the SDK can do in a generic way, so App developers should decide when to clear the data by signing out. One strategy for accomplishing this would be to use UserDefaults to detect whether or not the app is launching for the first time, and invoking
Auth.signOut() if the app has not been launched before.