Uninstalling the app
Some Amplify categories such as Analytics, Auth, and DataStore persist data to the local device. This application data is removed when a user uninstalls the application from the device.
If the Android Auto Backup for Apps service was enabled, this service will attempt to restore application data.
Amplify Auth uses EncryptedSharedPreferences when persisting auth data. When an application is uninstalled, the Android Keystore keys used to create our EncryptedSharedPreferences files are deleted. Upon an application re-install, these restored files are no longer readable due to the key removal from the Android Keystore.
Due to this limitation with EncryptedSharedPreferences, Auth information can’t be restored on an application re-install. The user will have to re-authenticate.